top of page
Featured Posts

17 Reasons to Consider a Home from Pine Ridge Homes of Vandalia


Hi, welcome back! Earlier this month I had an opportunity to shoot a model home for Pine Ridge Homes, Inc. of Vandalia. Kevin Satterthwaite and his team were very gracious in having me out to their New Home Sales location just off I-70 at Exit 61. The model home I shot this day was The Jackson. The images I'm sharing today are my 17 Reasons to Consider a Pine Ridge Home!

This 3 bedroom, 2 bath modular home is about 1,800 square feet with a great open floor plan. It can be built on a basement, if you so choose, adding even more living space to an already roomy floor plan. Inside Pine Ridge's sales office on site, they have loads of beautiful design and interior materials options for you to choose from, when planning and personalizing your new home.

The layout is marvelous. This particular model was also perfectly staged with decor provided by The Gingham Fig in Greenville, IL. The living room is open to the kitchen and dining area, affording easy entertaining and family time together. What a great gathering space!

The kitchen features a large island, providing more storage, the option to add some stools for a breakfast bar, or additional workspace when meal prepping. With this layout, you never have to miss a moment when visiting with family or dinner guests.

The kitchen in this particular model was outfitted with beautiful wood cabinets and showed two different countertop materials. As I mentioned, more countertop choices can be seen inside the sales office, so you can design to suit your style.

Just off the livingroom is the master bedroom. The bedroom itself is roomy, with a wonderful huge window that lets the soft natural light fill the room. But in my opinion,e the best feature of the master is its fabulous en suite bath!

Wondering where the closet is in the master bedroom? Head into the bath and you'll find it-- a great walk-in closet! Check out the other gorgeous features in this master bath....

The master bath features a cool jack and jill vanity, and the coolest shower I've seen yet in my property shoots! Look at that modern design style and beautiful tile work. And, BONUS-- it has a rain shower in addition to the standard shower head! Cool!

Unfortunately, I didn't get a full shot of the walk in closet in the master bath, as capturing the full scope of it was somewhat of an angle issue for me. But in the image above, you can peek inside and see some of the storage shelving it offers. Full walk-in, well-lit. Nice!

The other two bedrooms, second bath, and laundry room are on the opposite end of the house, down the hallway. I didn't share those, as the rooms were decorated with sales infographics and product samples for doors and cabinetry. As you can see from the floor plan posted at the beginning of this article, they're pretty standard bedrooms, each with a closet and nice bright window.

Adjacent to these two bedrooms is the second bath. Like the bedrooms, it's pretty standard. It does have a tub/shower combo. The master lacked a tub, but made up for it with that fabulous shower. Personally though, I would find a way to work a soaking tub into that en suite bath! Gotta have my soaker.

Now for the best laundry room I think I have ever seen. Unlike a lot of homes, where the laundry room appears to be an afterthought, closet-like space for washer and dryer, this laundry room is IT.

Complete with a huge counter area and sink, room for two machines, loads of cabinet space, AND a closet (sorry, another closet I failed to shoot!) The laundry room also has an outside-access entry, handy if you add an attached garage to this home, or if you just need the laundry room to double as a mudroom. I wonder if the closet space colud be plumbed to add a shower for your grimy mechanic or muddy kiddos when they come in?

And I just love that pocket door! Matter of fact, I think I would add the pocket door feature to that master bath, if I were designing for my own abode. Also, very cute laundry room accessories. I assume these were also furnished by the Gingham Fig.

So, that about wraps up my tour of The Jackson. One thing I took away from this shoot is how far modular homes have come in the last twenty years, or even the last decade. My only personal experience with a modular home has been through my in-laws, who own one they placed on their property about 12 years ago. (They did not purchase from Pine Ridge.) While theirs is very nice still, the difference in construction and materials compared to today's Pine Ridge home is noticeable. With over 50 years of off-site systems building experience, Pine Ridge Homes maintains high construction standards and practices, and utilizes top-notch home building materials, creating beautiful, sturdy and energy efficient homes. They build every home as if they themselves would be living in it.

Here's another little tidbit of knowledge for you, in case you are unfamiliar with the difference between a modular home and a manufactured home: CLICK HERE. Pine Ridge Homes creates quality modular homes that honestly, if I had I visited the home on its permanent home site, I would not have known if it were traditional "stick built" frame construction, or a Pine Ridge modular. So, as I say, modular homes have come a long way!

If you are interested in seeing some fine examples of their workmanship in person, or considering the purchase of a new construction home for your beautiful piece of land, give the folks at Pine Ridge Homes, Inc. a call or a visit today. I know they would be happy to show you what they can offer!

80 Pine Ridge Dr. Vandalia, IL 62471

(618) 283-4340

[The obligatory disclaimer: This post is not a paid endorsement of Pine Ridge Homes, Inc. While my post does rave about the beauty and apparent quality of this home, it is intend purely for my own marketing purposes, and I was not compensated by Pine Ridge Homes or anyone affiliated with this business.]

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page