top of page
Featured Posts

Highlights From a Recent Property Shoot in Trenton, Illinois

Been a busy time for me, and this is a good thing! Happy Friday, friends. Want to share a few images from a recent real estate shoot in Trenton, Illinois. This property is offered by Mitch Cain of Real Broker LLC. Here are a few images from the property shoot....

This custom-built home is a comfortable 3 bedroom/2 bath 1,776 square foot abode with a wonderful veranda across the front, spacious views, and a full partially finished basement. The home is about 4 years old, and is located in a quiet rural subdivision south of Highland, between there and Trenton. It was a really fun shoot, even though I did have to go back the next day at a different time to reshoot the exterior, as on the day of the shoot, the sun was headed to bed, and the light for the front exterior was quite uncooperative.

And just look at the view from the spacious front porch! This is looking eastward, so imagine sitting out here on the veranda with a cup of your favorite hot beverage in the mornings....same view from the master bedroom and front bedroom too!

Sun flares got the best of me the first day, I'll admit. There was no way Glinda the Good Witch and all her little fairy-bubble friends were going to get photoshopped out of that. Really, knowing the home was eastward facing and the time of day we were meeting there, I should have suggested the shoot be earlier in the day or the next day. But I realize agents have busy schedules, and I'm always happy to accommodate best I can! Besides, making a second trip to reshoot this one was a fabulous excuse for another drive in the country, which I love to do.

Once inside the home, you find a spacious open floor plan, where kitchen, dining, and entertaining area all converge. It's my ideal type of layout, wish my own home was that open! A unique feature in the living room is a huge clock built into the living room wall. Creative, to be sure!

Hardwood floors grace the main living space, while two bedrooms are carpeted for comfort and quiet.The kitchen has beautiful wood cabinets and a snack-bar style island. And an abundance of natural light and beautiful views from every window.....

The third bedroom, located just off the dining area, actually could be an office OR a bedroom, depending on the homeowner's preference. Or, you could even consider it as a formal dining area, maybe? The possibilities!

The home has an attached garage, and as I mentioned, downstairs a full basement. So technically, I'd call it double the square footage the listing claims. The basement needs finishing, but it has ample lighting all around, including large windows. The home's electrical, heating and cooling systems are located down there as well. No only that, this basement has a heated floor system!

The property sits on two acres, and I believe a large outbuilding/equipment shed is included, though the homeowner is currently using the garage and shed as storage, so the owners preferred not to have any images taken of those areas. But what a great place! And a spacious backyard, with potential to add a deck or patio off the dining area for entertaining......

This home is located at 177 Forest Haven Drive, Trenton, south of Highland. If you are interested, get in touch with listing agent Mitch Cain. I know he'll be happy to give you a tour of the place! You can contact him below:

Call Mitch today to see this gorgeous country home! 618- 219-8270

If you are interested in having me do a property shoot for your listings, why not give me a call (618-704-5184) or email today? I'd be happy to work with you! And, I serve both real estate agents and homeowners going the "FSBO" route.

Real Estate Photography is not just a "luxury item"; it's an essential marketing tool for all agents and home sellers. Great listings images help homebuyers imagine themselves in that property, and great images are what move them to call you for showings. Whether your listing is an "average" home, a "luxury" property, or commercial real estate, it's my job to provide that marketing tool great agents need! Get in touch with me today, and let me show you what I can do for you!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page