top of page
Featured Posts

05.06.17 Musings

Any event is a good time to tote a camera with you....even a yard sale. Haven't had a lot of time to purposely go out and shoot, but I have a camera with me 85% of the time I leave the house, even if it's only my iPhone 4. (Yes, I know, it's time for an upgrade.)

Last Saturday, however, we were toting some stuff over to our daughter's house to add to her yard sale, and it was an early day, so I knew I would encounter some great early light. Plus, I could shoot in an area I haven't taken much time to ramble in-- in town. So, in spite of my dislike for early rising on days I don't have to be up, I pulled it together, grabbed my trusty Canon SX10is, and rolled on out the door. Lucky parents we are-- she'd cooked up eggs and bacon and banana bread, Took the sting off the early rising, somewhat! (Thanks, Shay!)

Greet the Day

So, the this post is a collection of images I made while hanging out in town the other day. Doesn't hurt that our daughter's backyard is extremely park-like, and the wildlife in town is quite unafraid of humans, Enjoy!

Inviting

Japanese Maple, 7:45 a.m.

Sunning Squirrel

Young and Old

I know I left it here somewhere last winter....

....ah, yes, here it is!

So, leave me a note, let me know what you think! What did YOU do last weekend? I'd love to know!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page