top of page
Featured Posts

Motivational Monday


Good morning! Not a fan of Mondays, really, but intending to start the week off with a positive thought. This is one quote that I truly believe in, and one that drives me to keep developing as a photographer. (Yeah, I see what I did there, and it was purely unintentional. I caught the pun the minute my fingers finished typing it, but I like it, so it's staying.) Always remember, that idea that won't leave you alone, that drive to pursue the hobby or craft you so love, that inner voice that pushes you to create and aspire-- that's your sign, your calling. Follow it, and never let it go. You'll be glad you did.

Been a little silent on the blog this week, due to time constraints and life generally getting in my way, but I've been shooting still, keeping the flame alive, and doing some research besides. I have two photographers in mind who have been somewhat an inspiration to me, whom I intend to be the subject of upcoming Photographer Spotlight posts: Linda McCartney, and Dorothea Lange. I believe I will get one of the other up in a blog post this week to share with you. So you have this to look forward to! And after completing a little bit of edit work and selection, I will also be posting some recent shots I've taken.

So, take a deep breath, and boldly head out into Monday. Let's DO this thing! Remember, Mondays never last forever-- this, too, shall pass! You got this. Have a great week, and thanks, as always for being a fan!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page