top of page
Featured Posts

9 Images From a Morel Hunt

Spent some time this weekend wandering through the woods hunting morel mushrooms. (If you've never had these tasty little buggers, you really ought to try them sometime-- if you can find them. Don't let their ugly appearance scare you off! Sauteed in butter, mmmm....) I , of course, didn't find any, though I did look. Problem with me is, I took my camera along. Because, you know, you never know what might present itself. And it's Springtime in the woods.

Following is a series of photos I made while wandering about looking for morels....even if my hunt was a bit half-hearted.

New Maple

Whitebud tree

Whitebud tree, b&w edit experiment

Watercress in a wet spot

Can you identify these? I haven't as of yet!

Ragwort

Row of dogwoods about to bloom

Dogwood closeup

Wild violets, Illinois' state flower

Of course, no morel mushrooms to show for it. Tony managed to find a bunch, and we did enjoy them as an appetizer before supper Monday evening.

So, how have you been enjoying Spring in your neighborhood, now that it's here? Share below, and feel free to share your images or links to your own galleries and blogs, as well!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page